UND Hall of Fame

UND Hall of Fame Click to Enlarge

Apr 25, 2014 at 6:54 am


University of North Dakota Director of Athletics Brian Faison and UND Letterwinners Association President Brad Beehler announced the UND Letterwinners Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2014.


Jim Nelson (golf, 1963-66), Katie Stephens (diving, 1988-92) and Roger Thomas (head football coach from 1986-98, athletics director from 1999-2005) will be inducted as individuals, while the 1965 football team will be inducted in the team category.

Additionally, former wrestling standouts and current Bismarck High School wrestling co-coaches Scott Knowlen and Jeff Schumacher will be honored as co-recipients of the Tom Clifford Award, while longtime scoreboard operator Wayne Westlund will receive the Honorary Letterwinner Award.

The 40th annual Athletics Hall of Fame event will take place with a brunch and induction ceremony on Oct. 4 prior to UND's Big Sky Conference football game against Montana. The Class of 2014 will also be recognized during halftime of the football game.

und sports


Jarrod Thomas

Posted By Jarrod Thomas

Talk Show Host, Operations Manager

Jarrod Thomas's Profile